Digital Rupee launched but what do you know about it?

RBI has officially launched Digital Rupee

Today we will tell you about what is Digital Rupee and how it works.

Which banks will participate in and is digital rupee transactions?

These are: Rs 1000, Rs 2000, Rs 3000, Rs 4000 and Rs 5000.

According to the Centre, transactions involving this digital currency will be less risky due to government regulation.

Now read in the next slide which financial institutions and banks will participate in the first phase.

In the first phase, there are State Bank, Bank of Baroda, Union Bank, besides this there are other banks, read in the next slide.

HDFC Bank, ICICI Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, Yes Bank, IDFC First Bank and HSBC.

These are all banks that will participate in digital currency transactions.